Apache logging services logo Apache log4j logo

The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Organization Roles Time Zone
rgoers Ralph Goers rgoers@apache.org Nextiva PMC Member America/Phoenix
ggregory Gary Gregory ggregory@apache.org Rocket Software PMC Member America/Los_Angeles
sdeboy Scott Deboy sdeboy@apache.org - PMC Member America/Los_Angeles
rpopma Remko Popma rpopma@apache.org - PMC Member Asia/Tokyo
nickwilliams Nick Williams nickwilliams@apache.org - PMC Member America/Chicago
mattsicker Matt Sicker mattsicker@apache.org Peapod PMC Member America/Chicago
bbrouwer Bruce Brouwer bruce.brouwer@gmail.com - Committer America/Detroit
mikes Mikael Ståldal mikes@apache.org Magine TV Committer Europe/Stockholm


There are no contributors listed for this project. Please check back again later.