Project Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The project team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.

Members

The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email URL Organization Organization URL Roles Time Zone
rgoers Ralph Goers rgoers@apache.org - Nextiva - PMC Member America/Phoenix
ggregory Gary Gregory ggregory@apache.org https://www.garygregory.com The Apache Software Foundation https://www.apache.org/ PMC Member America/New_York
sdeboy Scott Deboy sdeboy@apache.org - - - PMC Member America/Los_Angeles
rpopma Remko Popma rpopma@apache.org - - - PMC Member Asia/Tokyo
nickwilliams Nick Williams nickwilliams@apache.org - - - PMC Member America/Chicago
mattsicker Matt Sicker mattsicker@apache.org - Apple - PMC Member America/Chicago
bbrouwer Bruce Brouwer bruce.brouwer@gmail.com - - - Committer America/Detroit
mikes Mikael Ståldal mikes@apache.org - Spotify - PMC Member Europe/Stockholm
ckozak Carter Kozak ckozak@apache.org https://github.com/carterkozak - - PMC Member America/New York
vy Volkan Yazıcı vy@apache.org - - - PMC Member Europe/Amsterdam
rgrabowski Ron Grabowski rgrabowski@apache.org - - - PMC Chair America/New_York
pkarwasz Piotr P. Karwasz pkarwasz@apache.org - - - Committer Europe/Warsaw

Contributors

The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Image Name Email URL Roles Time Zone
Murad Ersoy muradersoy@gmail.com https://www.behance.net/muradersoy Illustrator and Designer, created the new Log4j 2 logo. Europe/Istanbul
Michael Vorburger.ch vorburger@apache.org https://www.vorburger.ch https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j2/commits?author=vorburger, JULer Europe/Zurich